Human Foods That Are Good For Cats


  • Beef - Cooked
  • Chicken - Cooked
  • Eggs - Cooked
  • Fish - Cooked or Canned
  • Turkey - Cooked
  • Veggies - Asparagus, Cantaloupe, Cucumber, Mashed Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli
  • Whole Grains - Barley, Brown Rice, Oats Cooked

Human Foods That Are Dangerous For Cat

  • Chives
  • Chocolate
  • Coffee
  • Dairy
  • Dog Food - A steady diet of dog food can cause your cat to become malnourished.
  • Eggs - Raw
  • Fish - Raw
  • Garlic
  • Liver - Small amounts of liver is Ok, but eating too much liver can cause Vitamin A toxicity.
  • Meat - Raw
  • Milk
  • Onions
  • Tuna - An occasional diet of Tuna won't hurt.
  • Xylitol - Found in Gum
  • Yeast Dough

Human Foods That Are Dangerous For Dogs


  • Avocado
  • Bacon - Foods rich in fat, like bacon can lead to the disease Pancreatitis
  • Chives
  • Chocolate
  • Coffee
  • Garlic
  • Grapes
  • Macadamia Nuts
  • Onions
  • Peaches
  • Persimmons
  • Plums
  • Rasins
  • Tea
  • Xylitol - Found in Gum
  • Yeast Dough

Plants That Could Kill Your Cat


  • Aloe Vera
  • Amaryllis
  • Autumn Crocus
  • Azaleas
  • Castor Bean
  • Chrysanthemum
  • Cyclamen
  • Hosta
  • Ivy- California, English, Galacier and Sweetheart Ivy
  • Kalanchoe
  • Lilies
  • Narcissus
  • Oleander
  • Pothos
  • Rhododendrons
  • Sago Palm
  • Spanish Thyme
  • Tulips
  • Yew


FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE WITH VET BILLS


Here is a list of organizations that provide financial assistance.  Visit their website to see if you qualify and meet their criteria.


Angels For Animals...........................................................www.angels4animals.org

Brown Dog Foundation...................................................... www.browndogfoundation.org

Canine Cancer Awareness.................................................. www.caninecareawareness.org

Care Credit......................................................................... www.carecredit.com

Cats In Crisis...................................................................... www.catsincrisis.org

Extend Credit..................................................................... www.extendcredit.com

Fairy Dog Parents.............................................................. www.fairydogparents.org

Frankie's Friends............................................................... www.frankiesfriends.com

Gracie's Mission................................................................ www.graciesmission.org

Paws 4 A Cure.................................................................. www.paws4acure.org

Shakespeare Animal Fund................................................ www.shakespeareanimalfund.org

The Dog & Cat Cancer Fund............................................ www.dccfund.org

The Magic Bullet Fund..................................................... www.themagicbulletfund.org

The Mosby Foundation..................................................... www.themosbyfoundation.org

The Pet Fund..................................................................... www.thepetfund.com

Red Rover......................................................................... www.redrover.org

The Riedel & Cody Fund................................................. www.riedelcodyfund.org



NATIONAL ANIMAL ORG'S FOR MORE INFO


Alley Cat Allies................................................................. www.alleycat.org

American Humane Assoc.................................................. www.americanhumane.org

ASPCA.............................................................................. www.aspca.org

Best Friends Animal Society............................................. www.bestfriends.org

Petco Foundation............................................................... www.petcofoundation.org

Petsmart Charities............................................................. www.petsmartcharities.org


Pet Health Information

Pet First Aid & CPR Trained

Winning hearts, one paw at a time

Ace Pet Watchers

WINNING HEARTS, ONE PAW AT A TIME  540-598-3111

 MORE INFO TO COME IN THE NEAR FUTURE

Servicing Roanoke, Salem and Vinton, VA

                                                                                                                                        Call for a complimentary meet and greet: [540-598-3111]

INSURED & BONDED

Human Foods That Are Good For Dogs


  • Apple Slice
  • Banana
  • Beef - Cooked
  • Blueberries
  • Carrots
  • Cheese
  • Chicken - Cooked
  • Eggs - Cooked
  • Green Beans
  • Oatmeal - Cooked No Sugar Added
  • Peanut Butter
  • Pumpkin
  • Sweet Potatoes - Cooked
  • Watermelon - Without Seeds
  • Yogurt - Without artificial sweetner or added sugar

                Insured & Bonded